Latest stories

  • in ,

    2019 National Book Award Winners

    Announcing the winners of the 2019 National Book Awards. Congrats to all winners and to the Indie Press books: The Yellow House by Sarah M. Broom, Grove Press/Grove Atlantic (non-fiction); Sight Lines by Arthur Sze, Copper Canyon Press (poetry); Baron Wenckheim’s Homecoming by Ottilie Mulzet, New Directions (translated literature); 1919 The Year That Changed America by Martin W. Sandler, Bloomsbury Children’s Books/Bloomsbury Publishing (young people’s literature).